BEAUMARIS
ROWING 
CLUB
Established 1873

 SPONSORS

Cole & Co.
Janet Bell Gallery
Pier House Bistro
Red Boat Cafe
Puffin Holidays
The Cook Shop
WH Ireland
 

Royal Anglesey
Yacht Club

Weather Forecast

Tide Times

Tide System

East Menai Strait Map

Events Programme

 

2017 Events Programme v.3
Date
Start
Time
Event
Venue
Sun 1 Jan
1030
New Year’s Day Row
Beaumaris
Fri 17 Feb
1900
St Mabli Supper
Pier House Bistro
Sat 18 March
Montford Challenge: Time Trial on River Severn
Shrewsbury
Sun 19 March
Sprint Races
Shrewsbury
Wed 29th March
1930
Racing Rules Workshop
RAYC
Fri 7th April
CLOSING DATE FOR BEAUMARIS LEAGUE RACE AND CORK
Wed 12th April
1930
VHF Practical Workshop
RAYC
Fri 21st April
CLOSING DATE FOR CAERNARFON LEAGUE RACE
Sun 23 April
1200
Tour: Felinheli to Abermenai   
Cfon LW 1500
Felinheli
Fri 5th May
CLOSING DATE FOR GREAT RIVER RACE
Sun 7 May
1030
League Races
HW 0922
Beaumaris
Sat 13 May
1200
Sail Past at Bangor Pier - HMS Conway Celebration
Sun 14 May
League Races
Caernarfon
Sun 28 May
1400
BRC Anniversary Picnic
HW 1325
Beach by Gazelle
Sat 3 June
Rowing Club display on the Green (RNLI Open day)
Sat 10 June
Ocean to City Race
Cork
Sun 18 June
League Races
Aberdyfi
Sat 1 July
1100
Puffin Island Race
LW 1139
Beaumaris
Sun 9th July
League Races
Llaneilian
Sat 15 July
Castle to Castle
Beaumaris to
Caernarfon
Sun 6th Aug
League Races
Borth
Sat 12 Aug
Madog Dash
Pwllheli to
Porthmadog tbc
Sun 13 Aug
League Races
Porthmadog
Sun 27 Aug
0815
Puffin Island Picnic Tour
Beaumaris
Sat 9th Sept
Great River Race
London
Sun 24th Sept
1130
Conwy River Tour
Conwy
Sat 7th Oct
Castle to Castle Race
Beaumaris

Last Update: 19 Oct 2017

For a free taster row, please contact:
Tim Knowles
Tel: 01248 812970  Mob: 07757 542951
Email: timknowles82@btinternet.com