BEAUMARIS
ROWING 
CLUB
Established 1873

Royal Anglesey
Yacht Club

Weather Forecast

Tide Times

Tide System

East Menai Strait Map

Events Programme

 

2018 Programme v.13
Date
Start
Time
Event
Venue
Sun 1 Jan
1030
New Year’s Day Row
HW 0940
Beaumaris
Sat 10 & Sun 11 March
Coach Assessment
Padarn Lake
Sat 24 March
Montford Challenge
Shrewsbury
Sat 21 April
15:00
Taster Session
Beaumaris
Sun 29 April
1130
League Race
HW 1109
Beaumaris
Sat 5th May
Castle to Castle
Beaumaris to Caernarfon
Sun 6th May
League Race
Caernarfon
Mon 7th May
1400 & 1530
Taster Sessions
Beaumaris
Sat 19th May
Madog Dash
Pwllheli to Porthmadog
Sat 19th May
1430
“Push The Boat Out”
Beaumaris
Sun 20th May
1500
Taster Session
Beaumaris
Sat 26th May
1900
Open Sea Row
Moelfre to Beaumaris
Tues 29th May to Fri 1st June
Touring in Ireland
Cork
Sat 2nd June
Ocean to City
Cork
Sat 2nd June
14:00
Taster Session
Beaumaris
Sun 10th June
1330
Puffin Island Bird Watching Trip
LW 1505
Beaumaris
Sat 16 June
1800
LAUNCH CEREMONY & PARTY
Beaumaris
Sun 24th June
1230
Abermenai Picnic
LW 1500
Felinheli
Sun 24th June
League Race
Borth
Sat 30th June
1030
Taster Session
Beaumaris
Sat 7th July
1130
Puffin Island Race
LW 1211
Beaumaris
Sun 8th July
League Race
Aberdyfi
Sun 15th July
1200
BRC 5th Anniversary Picnic
HW 1316
Lady Margaret’s Beach
Sun 29 July
League Race
Laneillian, Anglesey
Sun 12th August
1000
Conwy River Trip
 HW 1240
Conwy
Mon 27th Aug
0930
Summer Bank Holiday Mystery Trip
HW 1218
Beaumaris
Sat 1st Sept
Pilot Race
Porthmadog
Sun 2nd Sept
League Race
Porthmadog
Sat 8th Sept
Great River Race
London
Sat 15th Sept
Castle to Crane Race
Glasgow
Sundays when weather & tide are suitable
-  Llanfairfechan Raid
- Cadnant River Tour

Last Update:  3rd May 2018

For a taster row, please contact:
Andy Fowell
Email: andyfowell@btinternet.com